

CITY COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING COMMISSION CHAMBERS TUESDAY, DECEMBER 5, 2023 6:00 P.M.

Welcome to your City Commission Special Meeting Please turn off or silence all cell phones during the meeting

Meetings are televised everyday on Channel 2 at 6 p.m. and midnight and available for viewing on YouTube

SPECIAL MEETING:

Open Special Meeting Action: Motion

1. 2023 Elected Officials Oath of Office (pg. 02)

Adjournment Action: Motion

POLICY REPORT OATH OF OFFICE 2023 ELECTED CITY COMMISSIONERS

DECEMBER 5, 2023

Prepared by:

Sarah Bodensteiner, CMC

City Clerk

Reviewed by:

Paul Kramer

City Manager

ISSUE:

The oath of office will be given to the City Commissioners elected by the people of Leavenworth on the 7th Day of November 2023.

BACKGROUND:

Per the City Code of Ordinances Section 2-19:

At each regular city election, there shall be elected two commissioners for a four-year term, and one commissioner for a two-year term. The candidates receiving the largest and second largest number of votes shall be elected for four-year terms, and the candidate receiving the third largest number of votes shall be elected for a two-year term commencing the first Tuesday in December following certification of the election.

Holly Pittman and Nancy Bauder will serve (4) four-year terms expiring on December 7, 2027 and Edd Hingula will serve a (2) two-year term expiring on December 2, 2025.

ATTACHMENT:

November 7, 2023 General Election Results

Janet Klasinski

Leavenworth County Clerk 300 Walnut, Leavenworth, KS 66048

PHONE: 913-684-0422 FAX: 913-680-1489 EMAIL: jklasinski@leavenworthcounty.org

November 15, 2023

Sarah Bodensteiner Leavenworth City Clerk 100 N. 5th Street Leavenworth, KS 66048-1970

I, Janet Klasinski, County Election Officer of Leavenworth County, Kansas, do hereby certify the election results from the General Election held on the 7th day of November, 2023 for Leavenworth City:

City Commission:	Holly Pittman	2,500	
	Nancy D. Bauder	1,908	
	Edd Hingula	1,712	
	Gerard J. Overbey	1,566	
	Steven E. Clay	1,340	
	Samuel R. Maxwell, IV	1,337	
	Nicholas Poff	425	
Watamuada Daard	Dilly Daviele	2.544	
Waterworks Board:	Billy Daniels	2,544	
	Nicholas Poff	2,352	

Witness my hand and seal this 15th day of November 2023.

SEAL KANSAS

Janet Klasinski County Election Officer